We’ve got some great news today of a Kickstarter project for The Circuit, which is a Sci-Fi anthology series that has an amazing cast of actors from the world of Sci-Fi TV and Movies who are involved with the upcoming 10 Sci-fi Stories.

“The Circuit” is like “Black Mirror” or “The Twilight Zone” except each seemingly unrelated episode is a piece of a deeper story line.

Each episode takes place in the enormous city of ‘Urbiessa’, a cross between “Metropolis” and “Gotham” and will concentrate on a specific sub-genre such as Sci-Fi Action, Sci-fi Mystery, etc… These stories are in the capable hands of 10 amazing directors, a group of talented star actors, a professional crew and of course the incredible FANS that will collaborate and work side by side to energise each story. The purpose of this Kickstarter is to finance the very first episode of “The Circuit” anthology. Help us make an incredible episode and maybe more! It’s up to you!

Here at Blazing Minds we’ve been following the news about The Circuit and have been chatting with actor/producer Manu Intiraymi several times about the production and the Kickstarter that has now started for the production.

The Circuit - Urbiessa

The Circuit – Urbiessa

As I mentioned earlier, there is a great cast involved in the production of The Circuit, so many in fact that when I first saw the list I was totally blown away by how many mazing names from the world of Sc-Fi are involved, the include (deep breath),  Walter Koenig (Pavel Chekov, Star Trek), Tim Russ (Lieutenant Commander Tuvok, Star Trek: Voyager), Gigi Edgley (Chiana, Farscape), Robert Beltran (Chakotay, Star Trek: Voyager), Armin Shimerman (Principal Snyder, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Quark, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine), Terry Farrell (Jadzia Dax, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine), Robert Picardo (Dr. Dick Richards, China Beach, EMH ‘Doctor’, Star Trek: Voyager, Stargate Atlantis), Ethan Phillips (Neelix, Star Trek: Voyager, Benson, The Island), Valerie Leslie (The Paranormal Hour, 5th Passenger) JG Hertzler (Martok, Star Trek: Deep Space Nine), Robert O’Reilly (Chancellor Gowron, Star Trek: The Next Generation), Corin Nemec (Jonas Quinn, Stargate SG-1), Hana Hatae (Molly O’Brien, Star Trek: TNG, DSN), Rob Archer (Lost Girl, Pixels, Kick Ass 2), Jai Koutrae (Nathan Chapel, Death’s Requiem), Mindy Robinson (Tabitha, V/H/S/2), Olivia D’abo (The Wonder Years, Conan The Destroyer), Cody Saintgnue (Brett Talbot, MTV’s Teen Wolf), Doug Jones (Abe Sapien / Chamberlain / Angel of Death, Hellboy), Miltos Yerolemou (Syrio Forel, Game of Thrones, Star Wars: The Force Awakens) Manu Intiraymi (Icheb, Star Trek: Voyager, One Tree Hill, J. Edgar) and we’vew also been told that there is more to come!

The Circuit - Cast

The Circuit – Cast

With a team of top professionals and they are certainly very well equipped to make high end, film quality television. Every member of the production team have always been fans of sci-fi movies and television that inspired them to become a part of the entertainment industry, and they want to share that with fans of the genre.

With the Kickstarter now live, it’s time for you to show your support for this amazing project, we have here at Blazing Minds as we do like to support projects like this and can;t wait to see the outcome of the production. If you would like to become part of the many that get involved then all you have to do is pledge to The Circuit Kickstarter page.

Also please remember to spread the word as soon as you pledge and let’s help this project launched!!


Karen Woodham
Karen Woodham is the founder and owner of the Blazing Minds. She is also a Cinema reviewer, based at the Scala in Prestatyn and at the many Cineworld screens, where she reviews the latest movies, she has also had several articles published in various publications. In 2015 she became an Award Winning Blogger and also has her website listed as one of the UK's Top 10 Film Blogs.
Karen Woodham
Karen Woodham